Yummy guest room

After getting all of my wedding pictures back and falling even more in love with aqua, I decided to paint the guestroom that color too.  It’s just such a bright and cheery color and I can’t get enough of it.  I found this cute quilted bedding for super cheap at Home Goods, so the next project was to bring out some of the other colors from the quilt to even out the blue a bit.

First I got this lamp from Salvation Army for $4.00.  Loved the shape.. it just needed a little lime green spray paint love.

Still need some pictures for those small frames 🙂

Next I took some old canvases that have been sitting in the garage for a good 5 years.  These little gems were from “art night” that I used to participate in with a group of friends.  Spray painted over them and added some vinyl.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s not much but it definitely livened up the room.  No more boring white walls.  Still looking for an old door to make a headboard for the bed and something cute to put on the wall above the bed.  Maybe some cute white shelves??

 

About littlestbumblebee

My name is Michelle Lapka and I am 23 years old. I am a kindergarten teacher in the PUSD and I LOVE my job! I live in my brand new house in Surprise with the cutest puppy in the world, Pooch. I am engaged to a wonderful man and I can't wait for our wedding in May! I love to read, stay active and outdoorsy with my man, and above all just be crafty! I hope that reading my blog will inspire you to be crafty too. :D
This entry was posted in Home Sweet Home, Thrift Store Makeover. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yummy guest room

  1. yay! i can’t wait to crash in there after a particularly crazy wine/game night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

