When you think Tim McGraw….

Tonight we were invited to the Tim McGraw concert by the Arizona Gold Star Family Group.  One of the ladies in the group is friends with Tim McGraw and asked him to put aside 50 tickets for the gold star families of Arizona, which he did- and one step further, invited us to attend his pre-show party.   He puts on a really great show… and let’s be honest… he’s a pretty good lookin’ cowboy.

oh yeah… and I finished the night with a ride on the electronic bull.  HA!

Tim McGraw:  If You’re Reading This

[If you’re reading this

My momma is sitting there
Looks like I only got a one way ticket over here
I sure wish I could give you one more kiss
War was just a game we played when we were kids
Well I’m laying down my gun
I’m hanging up my boots
I’m up here with God
And we’re both watching over you

So lay me down
In that open field out on the edge of town
And know my soul
Is where my momma always prayed where it would go.
If you’re reading this, I’m already home. ]

About littlestbumblebee

My name is Michelle Lapka and I am 23 years old. I am a kindergarten teacher in the PUSD and I LOVE my job! I live in my brand new house in Surprise with the cutest puppy in the world, Pooch. I am engaged to a wonderful man and I can't wait for our wedding in May! I love to read, stay active and outdoorsy with my man, and above all just be crafty! I hope that reading my blog will inspire you to be crafty too. :D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When you think Tim McGraw….

  1. mom says:

    thanks for making me cry

Leave a Reply

