Arizona Snowballs

So for those of you who actually follow my blog, COUGH COUGH, Ashley Phillips…. I’m sorry for my long absence.  As you know I spent Christmas in New York with Ben’s family this year, checking some things off the good ol’ bucket list… ice skating at rockafellar center, “ooing” and “awing” over the beautiful Christmas tree, and experiencing a very chilly white Christmas.  Now that I’m back… I have lots of crafting to do.

So obviously we don’t get much snow any snow here in Phoenix, so we have to be pretty crafty about our winter decor.  The inside of my house is all “snowflaked out” but I was having a hard time finding things to put outside that didn’t look Christmas-y.  I saw these adorable snowballs on another girls blog and had to try them out.

I got the snowman tin from Michael’s clearance section for $2.00 and Styrofoam balls from Walmart for just a few dollars.  I rolled the styrofoam balls in joint compound, AKA drywall stuff, and then sprinkled some glitter on as they dried.  TA-DA… Arizona snowballs!!!

About littlestbumblebee

My name is Michelle Lapka and I am 23 years old. I am a kindergarten teacher in the PUSD and I LOVE my job! I live in my brand new house in Surprise with the cutest puppy in the world, Pooch. I am engaged to a wonderful man and I can't wait for our wedding in May! I love to read, stay active and outdoorsy with my man, and above all just be crafty! I hope that reading my blog will inspire you to be crafty too. :D
This entry was posted in Holiday Decor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

