I might have a chance to catch a shooting star*

So the past 2 weeks have been pretty difficult, first with the anniversary of my brothers death, then having the brother of a close friend pass away as well.  I only worked 2 days last week because of the funeral, Veterans Day, and my own “mental health day”, which gave me a much needed break to just relax.  I went to a vinyl party with Ashley on Tuesday and bought a few things.  I was so excited to come home and put them up, but when I got here I realized I COULDN’T because the walls were not painted yet!!!  So of course, the next morning I woke up and decided, TODAY IS THE DAY!  Luckily I have the most amazing fiance who puts up with my sudden urges to get things done.  After 5 trips to Home Depot, and 4 days of painting here are the results:

DSCN2466

DSCN2470

I absolutely LOVE it and the pictures DO NOT give it justice.  The colors are so yummy I just want to lick the wall.  Poor tv looks miniature on that wall… I’m planning on getting a jumbo tv on black Friday this year 😀 Unfortunately the paint still has to sit for 30 days before I can put my vinyl on, BOOOO!  But it is going to look so good in the end, I can’t wait!  Ashley and I are going to host a vinyl party after Christmas sometime which means there will for sure be more to come.

Check out this festive vinyl that I put on a candle…

DSCN2473

actually, just check out all of my new November decor 🙂

DSCN2472

don’t mind that little Mouse poppin’ out of the door

DSCN2475

Look what a good boy Pooch is!

DSCN2476

DSCN2452

About littlestbumblebee

My name is Michelle Lapka and I am 23 years old. I am a kindergarten teacher in the PUSD and I LOVE my job! I live in my brand new house in Surprise with the cutest puppy in the world, Pooch. I am engaged to a wonderful man and I can't wait for our wedding in May! I love to read, stay active and outdoorsy with my man, and above all just be crafty! I hope that reading my blog will inspire you to be crafty too. :D
This entry was posted in Holiday Decor, Home Sweet Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I might have a chance to catch a shooting star*

  1. bsmith835 says:

    You do have an amazing fiance… but you’re pretty amazing yourself…

Leave a Reply

