Wow!

There was a time in my life when I thought I would never have happiness again… but I am in a much better place now than I ever thought was possible.  Wow.  That’s about all I can say.  I am so blessed.  This morning while lying in bed I couldn’t help but just smile, and be thankful for everything that God has given me.  I was able to keep my job.  I have a beautiful home.  I could not ask for a more supportive and loving family.  I am soon to be married to an amazing man.  I have friends that truly care about me.  I think surrounding yourself with good positive people is so important.  It’s kind of funny because Ben and I have been helping Austin & Missy run a Senior High Youth Group at their house and this has been the topic the past 2 Wednesdays… choosing good friends.  Yesterday I went out to lunch with this really great group of women, who are all wonderful mothers and wives and I realized that these are the kind of women who I look up to… and I am so thankful to have wonderful people like this in my life.  

Next weekend I will be going on a Women’s retreat with Ashley.  I have never done anything like this and I am so excited for this opportunity.  Plus the brochure and theme is adorable!

Also starting in October, I will be joining a women’s small group with Ashley.  It is called [The Power Of A Praying Wife] and although I’m not a wife yet… I think it will be a really great class!

About littlestbumblebee

My name is Michelle Lapka and I am 23 years old. I am a kindergarten teacher in the PUSD and I LOVE my job! I live in my brand new house in Surprise with the cutest puppy in the world, Pooch. I am engaged to a wonderful man and I can't wait for our wedding in May! I love to read, stay active and outdoorsy with my man, and above all just be crafty! I hope that reading my blog will inspire you to be crafty too. :D
This entry was posted in Have a Little Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

