It’s beginning to look a lot like…Fall!

Did some Fall decorating last weekend. Here are some pictures of the house in it’s new Fall wardrobe!

Here is the big scarecrow in the front yard


The little scarecrow on the path to the front door 

The Fall leaf welcome sign at the front door 

Entryway table pumpkin and fall garland  

Front room corner table with pumpkins and apocathary jar filled with fall things 

Pumpkins hanging down from ceiling above kitchen island  

So there ya have it, folks!  I love fall colors and fall decorations, but unfortunately they only get to stay up for about 2 weeks, because come September 30th I’ll be putting up Halloween decorations.  It really is a shame that here in Arizona we don’t really get to experience the Fall season that other parts of the country get to see.  I loved Fall in Flagstaff, where I got to wear scarves and see the trees change colors as the weather cooled down.  So I guess that is why I like to decorate so much… to put me in the mental spirit!  

About littlestbumblebee

My name is Michelle Lapka and I am 23 years old. I am a kindergarten teacher in the PUSD and I LOVE my job! I live in my brand new house in Surprise with the cutest puppy in the world, Pooch. I am engaged to a wonderful man and I can't wait for our wedding in May! I love to read, stay active and outdoorsy with my man, and above all just be crafty! I hope that reading my blog will inspire you to be crafty too. :D
This entry was posted in Holiday Decor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

