“Bon Appetit”

So let me start off by saying that I survived a tornado last night.  We had a terrible dust storm/rain storm last night and my patio table ended up flying over the back fence!  The wind was blowing so hard… I lost the tree in my front yard and my BBQ came crashing into my back patio french doors!  EEK!  Then to top it off, the power went off, so I was in the dark, alone, and scared.  I know, I’m a baby… but my parents and Ben are out of town so I didn’t even have anyone to talk me through it.  

This morning Ashley and I had a “girls date” with 5 other ladies (all who are parents at our school).  I was kind of nervous about hanging out with these ladies… they are all wonderfully sweet and cool, I just don’t want to cross any boundaries.  I don’t have any of their kids though and I had a really great time, so we’ll probably all get together again.  First we saw Julie & Julia, which is an adorable movie, and it really made me want to come home and cook something spectacular.  We went to The Cheesecake Factory for lunch, and afterwards Ashley and I bounced around to Home Goods, Michaels, Bakery Outlet, Party City, JoAnns, & Walmart.  I got some really cute Halloween & Thanksgiving decorations for my house!  I’m super excited for the holidays this year since I have my own house to decorate and all these super cute new decorations!  I also got all my summer pictures developed so I’m ready to scrapbook.  I am laying them all out tonight and getting them ready… then tomorrow I just need to make another quick stop at Michaels for some supplies, and I’ll be ready to go!  The pictures turned out really nice, so I can’t wait  to get them into my book.  

Other than that… just enjoying a nice, quiet, relaxing weekend and preparing for school on Monday.  Monday should be a pretty mentally draining day for me…

Philippians 4:13 I can do everything through him who gives me strength.

About littlestbumblebee

My name is Michelle Lapka and I am 23 years old. I am a kindergarten teacher in the PUSD and I LOVE my job! I live in my brand new house in Surprise with the cutest puppy in the world, Pooch. I am engaged to a wonderful man and I can't wait for our wedding in May! I love to read, stay active and outdoorsy with my man, and above all just be crafty! I hope that reading my blog will inspire you to be crafty too. :D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

